2019-03-04 11:27
Title Lorem ipsum dolor sit

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum. Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque laudantium, totam rem aperiam, eaque ipsa quae ab illo inventore veritatis et quasi architecto beatae vitae dicta sunt explicabo. Nemo enim ipsam voluptatem quia voluptas sit aspernatur aut odit aut fugit, sed quia occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum. Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste Link qui officia deserunt mollit

SpotCam Support Center

Can’t find the answer?

Submit a ticket

How to register my SpotCam to another account?

12
Found this helpful Me Too
There are times that you like to re-register your SpotCam to other MySpotCam.com account, for example, when you give your SpotCam to someone or even sell the camera when you don’t need it.

Well, this is actually a quite easy process, all you have to do is to deactivate the camera then you can re-register again to other account by adding the SpotCam to another account. To deactivate your SpotCam, first log on to MySpotCam.com, and enter your SpotCam video page, then call out setting page. In “General” tab of the setting page you will then see “Deactivate This SpotCam” button at bottom.

My Account_Deactivate

You can also deactivate your SpotCam by using mobile App. Just log in SpotCam App, and call out the side menu, then enter “My account” page. “My account” page will list all cameras you installed under your account, and you can then deactivate the SpotCam in this page.

mobile_My Account_deactivate

Once deactivation is done, your SpotCam will be reset to factory default, you can then do the same process you did when set up the SpotCam for the first time. Note, make sure you turn the switch at the back of SpotCam to AP mode after you deactivate your SpotCam to prepare for later installation.

Please be informed the camera must be online when you deactivate your SpotCam, otherwise only registration record on the server will be cleared but not registration in your SpotCam memory. If you’ve deactivated your SpotCam when it was offline, please contact SpotCam support and we will guide you to reset your camera locally. You can also check another article related to this issue here for more information.

One thing noteworthy is, once deactivate, all NVR or film video stored on the cloud under the SpotCam will be deleted, so please make sure you back up all the video you need before you deactivate your SpotCam.

Subscribe to our newsletter for news and promos:

SSL Certificate geprüfter Lieferant

© SpotCam Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved.